紫陽花と「謎の鳥」/hydrangeas and a ‘mysterious bird’

ギャラリー(6枚の写真です)/a gallery of 6 photos
for Chun @ chun2013.wordpress.com いつも応援ありがとうございます! 🙂 ❤
for Jeannie @ madlyinlovewithlife.com Thank you for your support & inspiration! 🙂 ❤20140723-ajisai-1-2 20140723-ajisai-2-2 20140723-ajisai-3-220140723-ajisai-4-2 20140723-toki-220140702-duckies-7-2*By clicking on the image(s) you can see the larger version(s).
※画像をクリックすると大きく見れます。

* * *
I have opened my own store on Zazzle! If interested, more details/store links can be found by clicking on the URL below:
https://tibaraphoto.wordpress.com/store/

この度「Z a z z l eストア」に店を開きました。詳細は下記リンクよりご確認いただけます。よろしければ、是非ご覧ください。
https://tibaraphoto.wordpress.com/store/

🙂

63 thoughts on “紫陽花と「謎の鳥」/hydrangeas and a ‘mysterious bird’

  1. Now that’s some amazing photography Takami, a really great gallery. The hydrangea is great, and when I blew up the second picture, the detail was just magnificent. The same can be said for the detail in both the little insects I found. Though that must be some pretty amazing equipment you’re using, your skill at using it is growing in leaps and bounds. I only mean that in the very best of ways because one thing I can say for certain, is I’ve never seen you take a bad shot. That bird you identified as a Red Ibis is certainly beautiful, and I love the clarity of it’s reflection in the water and the way it almost seems to be checking itself out. 🙂 Anyway, thanks for sharing all that, and we’ll catch you next time around. Take care now.

    • Aw shucks, thank you so much David! 🙂
      I sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback, and I agree, it’s so important to learn how to use our equipment properly, and (as strange as it may sound) be friends with our cameras 😀 Thank you so much for making my afternoon!!

    • Hello Maria,
      Thank so much for your comment 😀
      There are so many wonderful photographs of flowers & birds out there (especially yours)…so I was inspired to try, too 😉
      Hope you enjoy the remainder of the weekend!

    • Thank you very much for your visit and comment 🙂 It was also my first time seeing a scarlet ibis in-person. Even in the zoo habitat, he was very noticeable 😉 It seems this type of ibis inhabits tropical areas, such as the Caribbean and some parts of South America… Wish you a lovely weekend too 😀

  2. I like the flowers picture.Kirei na!!!It looks like a bunch of butterflies to me^^Pretty blue flowers.
    As for the bird picture,i didn’t know such bird in red exists!!!!!Mother nature can be impressive,deshou???
    THANKS for sharing such amazing pictures!

    • Hello my friend、お久しぶり!
      Thank you for your nice comments to my photos. Me too, I discovered the red bird when I visit my favourite zoo (same zoo as the white tiger and cute ducks). I agree, Mother Nature is impressive!

  3. Hello Takami, what a nice set !!! the hydrangeas with all this colors, blue, parme and some pink are really beautiful and with a butterfly it is perfect 😉 I have learn recently that is origin is japonese 😉
    The ibis is really great again a great color ! and with the reflexion on the water so cool and I can say the same for the baby bird.
    Have a nice day my dear =-)

    • Hello dear Sophie! Sorry for my late reply, and thank you for your comment. I am happy you enjoyed the photos of the hydrangeas and birds 😀 I hope you have a great day & weekend too! It’s very hot and humid in Tokyo… 😦

      • It is hot also in Paris but we need it because it is few past days we have a lot of clouds and rain and cold, it seems that we were in October;-) So we are lucky 😀
        Humid weather it is hard to endure it, so courage !!!!!!
        Have a nice end of day and a great WE !!!!!

  4. Oh, Takami!

    Your gallery is so beautiful! Thank you for this beautiful dedication–it is truly an honour, my friend. And you couldn’t have chosen better flower subjects as a dedication, as hydrangeas are one of my favourite flowers! (And they do not grow as a perennial here in Calgary, as the winters are too cold).

    I love all of your photos. I am also delighted to see a tiny snail (another of my favourite little creatures) on the leaf of the second hydrangea photo. And you even got a beautiful little skipper butterfly (which I also love and have yet to capture a decent shot of!). And, oh, how I love the close-up shot of the hydrangea petals–the petal details are gorgeous and I especially love the colour gradation–from blues to purplish pink (that is what I so love about the hydrangea). Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!!! And, yes, flowers do make great subjects, but you have conveyed their beauty so well. Bravo! :))

    And the mystery bird reflection in the water is an Ibis! What an outrageously fabulous colour. Beautiful framing on this one–the reflection of the bird in the water is gorgeous. We have an Ibis that migrates to Alberta called the White-faced Ibis, but I have never seen the Scarlet Ibis before–what an amazing colour. You captured it beautifully!

    Wonderful work, my friend! Your gallery is a joy to see and brings a HUGE smile to my face. :)))

    Thank you again for the honour of the dedication. The wonderful thing about this fabulous Internet Age is that we can all share, learn from and inspire each other, no matter where in the world we live. Isn’t it wonderful? Your unbridled enthusiasm and love of life and love of photography inspire ME!

    Have a wonderful day, my friend! :))

    • Hello Jeannie! ❤
      Thank you so much for your positive response, and please excuse my delayed reply. I remembered you were curious about the 'red streak' reflected in the water of my duckie shots, and thought this would be the perfect way to reveal the source 🙂 It was my first time seeing the scarlet ibis, and the bird is even more beautiful in-person!

      Hydrangeas display their beauty each here, and it was my first time to really try and capture it on film (err…digital memory). The little butterfly and snail happened to be there, so again, it was a lot of luck! 😀 I am so happy you enjoyed this series, and thank *you* for always inspiring me!

      As much as I gripe about modern technology, privacy issues, etc… I also believed that the internet can be a wonderful tool (when used properly) to meet new people and discover that in spite of all the problems that occur in the world, there are also many wonderful things about people and our planet 🙂

      I wish you a wonderful day & weekend too!

  5. Beautiful hydrangeas and pretty skipper butterfly. 🙂
    紫陽花はとても好きな花です。
    微妙ないろあい、そして雨の似合う花。
    最初は薄緑、やがて青く染まり、最後は少し赤みを帯びて、「ひとはそれを心変わりという」なんて歌もありました。
    花の儚げな様子がいいですね。

    謎の鳥・・・お名前わかってよかったですね。
    鮮やかな色ですね。
    私はこの鳥をみたことないです。

    • Chunさま☆
      こんにちは!TGIF、ようやく嬉しい金曜日ですね!東京は今日も猛暑日です(><;)

      コメント、ご感想ありがとうございます♡Chunさんのお陰で私も紫陽花が大好きになりました。見れば見るほど魅力的な花ですね。例の「謎の鳥」ですが、実は私もこの日、初めて(動物園で)見ました(笑)

      話が飛びますが、先日念願の「ライオンの赤ちゃん」の写真が撮れましたので近々ブログに載せたいと思います。 😀

      • 孝貞さま
        ライオンの赤ちゃんですか?すごいですね。
        わたしはテレビでしか見たことありません。撮影されたということはもしかしたら、触れる機会があったのですか。☆ ❤
        とても素敵ですね。
        ぜひ、投稿してくださいませ。

        話が戻りますが、紫陽花は毎年撮影していましたが、今年は特に追いかけてしまいました。
        でも、そのお陰であのサイズの花(例えば牡丹や、百合、ハス)の撮影のポイントがわかってきたように思います。
        やはり写真はたくさん撮影しないとと改めて感じましたよ。
        よかったなって思えるのは、私も楽しんだけれども、Wordpressの皆さんも一緒に楽しんでくださったこと。そして、孝貞さんも紫陽花を好きになってくださったこと。
        本当にありがとうございます。
        これからもよろしくお願いします。
        —Chun

        • コメントを見落としてしまい、こちらの返事が大変遅くなってしまいました。本当にすみません! m(__)m m(__)m

          ライオンの赤ちゃんの写真ですが、丸一日かけて沢山(!!)撮らせて頂きました。お陰で翌日の筋肉痛が本当にひどくて参ってしまいました(><;)写真を撮り始めるとやはりいつの間にか夢中になってしまって、気がつくともう夕方になっていた・・・よくあるパターンですね(苦笑)また、この日、夏の特別イベントが行われ赤ちゃんを触れることができました♡野生の動物ですのでかわいいだけではなく、本当に「凄い」と思いました。

          「Wordpress」を通してChunさんをはじめたくさんの方に出会えて、たくさん刺激を受けて毎日感謝の気持ちでいっぱいです。こちらこそ、これからもどうぞよろしくお願いします!

          • コメントありがとうございます。
            確かに写真を撮りはじめると時間を忘れてしまいますねー(笑)私も他人事ではありません。
            時間に制約のあるときなど、時々時計を見るようにしています。
            写真を撮るということは、その被写体をよく観察することにほかなりませんね。いろいろ特徴をみつけたり、素敵なところを探し出したり。
            私もワードプレスを通して多くの人と出会いました。
            それは私の写真をも変えていくものでした。
            きっともっと成長できる。
            お互いもっと成長しましょうね。
            ありがとう。

    • Apologies for my late reply! It was my first time to really try and photograph these beautiful flowers, and I am grateful for the positive response. To me, hydrangeas always symbolise “rain” and the start of summer – probably because it’s the rainy season when they are in full bloom 😀 I hope the weather continues to remain nice across the ocean. It’s very hot and humid in Tokyo 😦

      • You should continue macro shot of flowers, it is such a great way to expand creativity with photography ~ your shots inspire me to want to go out and shoot more macros 🙂

        One nice thing about being in Seattle for the summer (and not Hong Kong) is just what you mention, the humidity. Cheers!

    • Thank you very much! It was my first time to really ‘try’ and take photos of flowers. I never considered flowers as ‘my specialty’ – but it’s important to always challenge & try new things, right? Especially because I am a beginner 😀 😀

      • You can’t never go wrong with flower, they are so beautiful that it will always look good on a photograph, that’s what I always tell myself 😀

        You should continue to explore flower photography, I love the way you take your pictures. It is lovely ! Keep up the good work !

  6. Awwww, Japanese flower ^0^ and the insect turned out so cute ❤ I hope it's the little special duckling who is swimming happily now ^^ no idea what the other bird is though…

    • Hello my friend! Thank you very much for your comment 🙂
      The little ducky is not the “lost duckling” (I will check on that duckling’s status the next time I visit the zoo – hopefully soon!), but he was one of the smallest, yet the most “genki” and full of personality 😀 ❤ The red bird is a 朱鷺 (red ibis?), he is the red reflection you see in the ducky photo 😉

Leave a Reply

