狩りの練習/learning to hunt

ギャラリー(3枚の写真です)/a gallery of 3 photos
** カメラマンが狙われます・・・/the photographer is being ‘hunted’… ** 😀20140903-hunting-1-2 20140903-hunting-2-2 20140903-hunting-3-2*By clicking on the image(s) you can see the larger version(s).
※画像をクリックすると大きく見れます。 🙂

* * *
I have opened my own store on Zazzle! If interested, more details/store links can be found by clicking on the URL below: https://tibaraphoto.wordpress.com/store/

この度「Z a z z l eストア」に店を開きました。詳細は下記リンクよりご確認いただけます。よろしければ、是非ご覧ください。 https://tibaraphoto.wordpress.com/store/

74 thoughts on “狩りの練習/learning to hunt

    • Hello Yoshimi,
      I am happy you like ‘big cats’ too ❤ Yes, this baby lion had a very big character and personality 😀 Thank you for your comment, and wish you a good day in Paris!

  1. Hi Takami,

    Wonderful photos, cute and adorable as well! Guess what they are again my wallpapers. Always loved your photography skill. I was looking to order some prints on your store, but I think they don’t ship to India. 😦 Any other ways buddy?

    Be Bettr, Stay Bettr! 🙂
    Swetank.

    • Hello Swetank 🙂
      Thank you very much for your warm comments! I am so happy you liked my photos, and sincerely honoured that you consider to order prints from my ‘Zazzle’ store. I think Zazzle ships to many countries, and of course India:
      http://zazzle.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/453/~/international-shipping-destinations
      (India is listed in the shipping destination) 🙂
      http://forum.zazzle.com/new/can_indians_sell_from_zazzle_apr_26_2012

      If you still have problems, please send me a message to my ‘contact’ page (https://tibaraphoto.wordpress.com/contact/) and we can email and see what other options there is 😉

      Of course, even if you don’t order anything from my store, I always appreciate your comments and kind words 😀

      Warm regards,
      Takami

      • Ohh, there it is buddy .. soon will be going to order one of the prints .. a poster for my room!! for sure .. as currently we have planned to renovate the entire room .. and one of your print is going on my wall!! 🙂 adorable, cute little animals.

        Thank you for your entire support Takami!! I appreciate it! Well, I am too looking forward to open shop at zazzle, any ideas what should i start with?

        Be Bettr, STay Bettr! 🙂
        Swetank.

        • Hello again Swetank,
          Thank you for your kind words! I will be honoured if you decide to use my photos to decorate your room. I will create a “poster” section for my store during this week, so when you have time, please take a look 🙂 😉

          I think it’s a great idea if you create a Zazzle store. For example, the illustrations for your blog entry (http://beingbettr.wordpress.com/2014/09/07/5-adorable-ways-to-be-happy/) are very nice for postcards & greeting cards I think! 😀 From my experience, it’s very easy and convenient to design products, and there is a lot of information on the site if you need support.

          Again, many thanks.
          Warm wishes,
          Takami

          • Yeah, for sure will be looking at your poster section. When you’re completely set up, just shoot me a link.

            That’s a really great idea!! I will be doing so.. thank you for your kind suggestion Takami!! 🙂 I am for sure going to disturb you, if ever I need your help.. I am sure you won’t mind 😉

            Take care buddy!
            Swetank. Are you on twitter or facebook?

          • Hello friend 🙂
            Here are some of my ‘poster’ designs:
            http://www.zazzle.com/tibaraphoto/gifts?cg=196607180666551636

            I will put more designs during this week, but wanted to quickly show you 😉

            If you look at the top page:
            http://www.zazzle.com/tibaraphoto*
            There are different ‘logos’ for Postcard, Photo card, Posters, etc. If you click the logo, it will take you to the product.

            Unfortunately, I don’t use twitter or facebook 😦

            Thank you again for your interest, and if you have any other questions, you’re welcome to ask 🙂

          • Great designs!! Those are really amazing one.. I must say! Soon will be getting one of those. 🙂 Thank you for giving me first look .. I really appreciate your photographs .. they are already on my desktop and phone, now just waiting to bring those cute little cubs on my room!! 😀

            That’s okay buddy! I use it to reach many people. Twitter and facebook have great audience. that’s why!

            So what camera you use? And can you give me some photography tips so that I can get better photos? Well, I don’t have a professional DSLR camera.. Currently I find suitable to work with my Digital one its Canon IXUS.

            Be Bettr, Stay Bettr! 🙂
            Swetank.

          • Thank you!! For that photography course, I am looking forward to complete it soon. I rarely do photography, but will sure try to enhance my skill, as you know I am an adventurous person and I love exploring new things. 🙂 I am all welcome to it! 🙂

            Be Bettr, Stay Bettr! Takami! 🙂
            Swetank.

    • Hmm, you might be right about that! 😀 When he showed me his teeth, I did make it a point to respectively divert my eyes (and camera) after capturing the final moment 🙂 Thank you for your comment!

    • Many thanks Randall 🙂 This ‘little big cat’ was mesmerizing, and had plenty of personality to spare 😀 I hope you had a lovely weekend too. It’s finally starting to show signs of autumn (and cooler weather) here…at last! 🙂

    • Thank you very much, Lindy! I loved the ‘contrast’ of his big baby eyes in the first images, and the grand finale of his mighty Roar in the last one. So cute, and so impressive. I am delighted to know you enjoyed this series. Comments like yours make it all worth it 😀

    • Hello dear Sophie! It’s Friday in Tokyo, finally 😀
      I’m happy you liked this baby lion. Yes, he was so cute…then, he had impressive big teeth! And soon, he will grow to be King of the Animals 😉
      I wish you a good weekend, with many happy photos 🙂 🙂

  2. Marvelous metaphor, the photographer is a hunter somehow, Takami…

    Lovely and sweet photos, Really well done! ❤

    Best wishes to you, Aquileana 😛

    ●▬▬▬▬▬▬๑۩۩๑▬▬▬▬▬▬●

    • Hello Aquileana!
      Thank you for stopping by, and for understanding my metaphor 🙂 I always felt that in many ways, a photographer is a ‘hunter’ as we search for the perfect ‘shot’ and the expression of ‘shooting pictures.’ But on this day, I felt I was being hunted, and this small lion was very impressive 😀
      My best wishes to you always too! ❤

      • Thanks for the nice comment back..
        To be a hunter or the be hunted… I guess that at the end they are two sides of the same coin !…:P
        Best wishes, dear Takami, Aquileana 😀

  3. Oh, Takami! These photos are truly fabulous! What a gorgeous creature this beautiful lion cub is. I love the markings and beautiful eyes, which are so intent and focused on a potential prey. I love the look of concentration and focus on the first two photos and how it leads to a great roar! What a fantastic series! You have the attributes of a successful animal photographer–one cannot get such great photos without having the kind of patience and perseverance you possess. Congratulations on a very beautiful photo series. I look forward to your future lion cub posts! Wishing you a very happy day! :))

    • Hello Jeannie,
      Thank you for liking this little guy. He is a handsome and beautiful fellow, and at 2 months, he’s already learning to follow his instincts! You’re right, I spent many hours (and multiple visits) to try and get some decent shots. But it was worth every moment. Sometimes, I just put my camera down and simply enjoyed being in the moment – observing him (and his siblings) being lions. I’ve read how some experienced photographers say there are times when you want to ‘take the picture in your heart’ and enjoy the moment without worrying about looking through the finder or pressing the shutter. I think I finally understand what this means! 🙂

      The ‘roar’ of the 3rd photo was like a dream come true. Being so little, it was more of a ‘squeak’ (absolutely adorable…) than a roar, but there was full intensity, as you can see 😉 So cute, and so impressive!

      I’ve taken hundreds of photos, and now I’ll have to sort through them to choose which ones to post. But, it’s a luxury I won’t complain about 😀 As always, a million thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Much appreciated!

  4. It is beautiful this small lion, but to grow it must learn how
    to find its food all alone, it is the law of the life…
    Marvellous photographs. Thank you Takami.
    I wish you a beautiful day. Herve

    • Hello Herve,
      Thank you for your comment.
      Yes, it is the law of life, this small lion must learn to hunt for himself.
      He is a beautiful cub, and I wish him a good life.
      Warm wishes,
      Takami 🙂

  5. 最後の一枚の迫力、子どもとは思えませんね。
    一枚目、二枚目の写真の眼差しの強さも素晴らしいです。
    とてもよい組写真です。
    Great works!!
    —Chun

    • ちゅんさん、こんばんは☆
      毎度ありがとうございます(笑)(^__^)
      おっしゃる通り、子どもとは思えないほどの「迫力」でした。生き物って素晴らしいなあと改めて感動!!今月末まで展示されるので又会いに行きたいと思います。 😀

Leave a Reply

