The Danbo Brothers’ Great Big Pumpkin Project

So creative, and perfect for Autumn! Please visit my friend Jeannie’s site: http://madlyinlovewithlife.com/2014/10/28/the-danbo-brothers-the-great-big-pumpkin-project

madlyinlovewithlife

8140542238_2d1f4de326_o The Danbo Brothers map out their plan.

The Great Big Pumpkin Project

The Danbo Brothers have been spending their days outdoors since the leaves started to turn several weeks ago so I haven’t seen much of them lately. But yesterday morning they turned up again, this time with a smiling delivery man carrying a heavy box which he deposited on my kitchen table. He unloaded several large pumpkins, bid the Danbos a cheery goodbye and quickly departed.

The two brothers spent the whole of the morning meticulously inspecting each pumpkin, making notes, scratching cryptic sketches in a small notebook and whispering back and forth to each other. I love the way they focus so single-mindedly upon the task at hand.

View original post 282 more words

10 thoughts on “The Danbo Brothers’ Great Big Pumpkin Project

  1. That’s amazing, I follow the Danbo Brothers, and that photo is new to me (must have been before I began, since you guys are all old-timers compared to me). But thank-you very much for the new look at my little friends. You truly are full of surprises.

    • I’m glad you’re enjoying the Danbo Brothers 🙂 As you can see, Jeannie does wonderful photography, with amazing creativity and warmth. It’s my pleasure to re-blog some of her work on my humble site.

Leave a Reply

