困った時の友こそ真の友/a friend in need is a friend indeed

* 5 photos *
いつも支えてくれてありがとう/to my friends, thank you for all your support…20150902-tibaraphoto-friends-1 20150902-tibaraphoto-friends-2 20150902-tibaraphoto-friends-3 20150902-tibaraphoto-friends-4 20150902-tibaraphoto-friends-5*By clicking on the image(s) you can see the larger version(s).
※画像をクリックすると大きく表示されます。

My Zazzle store: https://tibaraphoto.wordpress.com/store/
この度「Z a z z l eストア」に店を開きました。詳細は下記リンクよりご確認いただけます。よろしければ、是非ご覧ください。 www.zazzle.co.jp/tibaraphoto

83 thoughts on “困った時の友こそ真の友/a friend in need is a friend indeed

    • Hello Ben,
      I’ll tell you a secret…actually, I made thousands (literally!) of photos of the lion cubs from last year/early this year. So the ones you see here are just the tip of the iceberg of a huge (digital) pile of photos. Fortunately, there aren’t endless stream of cubs at the zoos here. In fact, it’s quite rare. Hence, the reason why I went a bit trigger-happy with my cameras 🙂 🙂 And yes, the cubs stay with their pride.
      I hope all is well with you. The autumn must so be beautiful in Korea!

      Best,
      Takami

  1. Oh Takami, your post is simply spectacular. Seen in the black and white, or full on color palette, these two little guys are truly treasures and perfect subjects for the expression of you constantly-improving art. You guys take care now and find some time to relax.

    • This brought a tear to my eyes, and to hubby’s too, when I read to him.
      It means so much to know you enjoyed these lion siblings. In fact, I was going through some very difficult times when making these photos…but the cubs just gave me many hours of blessed peacefulness and sheer joy. If I can honour them in some small way, it’s with the hope that friends like you will enjoy their photos. And I can’t wait to visit them again with hubby again, to see how big they’ve grown!

    • Thank you Jet! It means a lot to know you enjoyed this series of the dynamic duo 🙂 Apologies for my long silence. It’s been a crazy time, and I’m just starting to catch up on the lovely comments. Hope all is well with you and Athena 🙂

    • Thank you so much Bob! And please accept my apologies for the delayed reply. Although not quite as hectic as you’ve been, I admit it’s been a crazy few weeks here in Tokyo. I’m so happy you found time to visit and spend some time with these cubs. I nearly cried when observing them, because they seemed so content and in the moment.

      I believe you might be in-transit to the East Coast right about now. I hope everything goes smoothly, and that you’ll settle nicely in your few home. Although “silent” I’ve been following your photographic adventures, of course 🙂

      Best wishes,
      Takami

      • I arrived safely in my new home yesterday afternoon. I unpacked my car early this morning and got my iMac and internet working just 10 minutes ago. There is so much work to find new homes for all my stuff. Fortunately, I’m retired. I have lots of time to work on it. My hosts are so sweet.

    • Dear Ken-san,
      Thank you so much for your comment, and apologies for my late reply. It’s been a hectic few weeks, and only now am I able to start catching up with all the lovely comments. I truly appreciate your encouragement, and how you noticed the b&w shot (it was my personal favourite of this series). This adorable dynamic duo provided many hours of sheer joy. They reminded me to live each moment to the fullest.

      By the way, although I’ve been “silent” I continue to follow your beautiful work. Thank you always, for sharing!

      Warmly,
      Takami

      • dear ibara-san,
        it is with great pleasure and no worries, please. i am fully aware and empathise with the need to prioritise and focus on what’s important, that’s life! i valu your interest and support in my work and hope to hear from you always. btw, me and family are visiting kyushu region/ osaka in mid dec for a holiday (busy finalising the plan now). if you happen to be in osaka during the time, it will be great to meet up with you.
        regards,ken
        regards, ken
        regards, ken

        • Oh Ken-san, that’s wonderful! I know you’ve been to Japan before, and no doubt you’ll make some amazing photos and hopefully enjoy winter in the western/southwestern area of the country. Unfortunately, I have (as of now) no plans to be in Osaka, which is a shame, because it would have been a real honour to meet you and your family. But we’ll definitely be thinking of you, and looking forward to hearing about your adventures in Kyushu. If/when you visit Tokyo, my husband & I would be thrilled to meet you 🙂

          • thank you very much to you and yours for the kind words. we (esp. the kids) are eagerly looking forward to the holiday in kyushu/osaka. when i am in tokyo next, I will definitely give you a shout to meet up. do the same if you happen to be visiting KL 😉 .
            regards, ken

    • りょうちゃん様☆
      こんにちは!コメントありがとうございます。こちらの返信が大変遅くなり申し訳ありません。ライオンの仔たちは本当にかわいいですね。私もずっとこのままで居てくれれば良いのに、と(一方的に)思っております(笑)

  2. Great title to this post ~ with the second shot being a perfect example of this (all of your shots here are fantastic…). Wonderful and hope you are enjoying your weekend Takami 🙂

    • Thank you Randall! As always your comments are so encouraging. I’m sorry for my delayed reply. It’s been some hectic weeks, and I’m just beginning to catch up on all the lovely comments. I hope you’re doing well, and hopefully not too busy!

  3. Oh, this is so sweet, Takami. What a joy to see—and what a wonderful way to start my day! :)) It must have been so fun watching these two play and explore their world together. Great series, my friend. Wishing you a very happy week ahead! :))

    • Thank you Jeannie. It means a lot do know these cubs made a good start to your day. It really was a treat to see them tumbling over each other and simply enjoying childhood. Hope you are having a great weekend!

  4. Good evening Takami,
    It’s true, it’s in need that one recognizes his true friends …
    They are really cute these lion cubs, I love your pictures ..
    I wish you a very nice day.
    Hervé

    • Good evening dear Hervé,
      Thank you for your comments. Yes, during difficult times, true friends are the best gift and treasure. Thank you for sharing the beauty of nature and your country with us! 🙂

    • wakasahs15th様☆
      こんばんは!いつもありがとうございます><
      こちらの「兄妹」は本当に仲良しだったんです。ずっとこのままでいてほしいです・・(^^;)

        • Hello Indah! ❤
          Thank you so much for taking to time to leave a comment on my "new" post. I apologise for my late, late reply. Yes, it's unfortunately been a hectic time here, and therefore I closed comments on new posts for the time being. But hopefully, things should settle down soon 😉

          In the meantime, I continue to enjoy your stunning work as always!!
          Thanks again,
          Takami

Leave a Reply

